Schubert from Hans Hansen on Vimeo.

Video Trailer (running time: 6 min. aprox.)
by Hans Hansen and Jan Kobrzinowski
Serenata Berlin Concert - 25 April 2009
Asociación Cultural Sa Taronja
The five musicians, all of them members of the Deutsches Symphonie Orchester Berlin (DSO), clearly enjoy their stay on the island of Mallorca. They are all in agreement that Sa Taronja provides them with an opportunity to work on projects which their daily life and orchestral obligations in the German capital cannot offer.
They play chamber music of their own choosing, rehearsing in the relaxed atmosphere of the Sa Taronja Cultural Centre in Andratx. They enjoy their time under the Mediterranean sun with free accommodation in a Mallorcan home and meals in Limón y Chelo, the centre's restaurant.
After several intensive rehearsals they present this demanding and sophisticated chamber music piece to an enthusiastic audience of chamber-music-lovers in Sa Taronja's theatre.
The film focuses on Franz Schubert's String Quintet, performed as part of the Serenata Berlin 2009 series, and includes excerpts from interviews with the five musicians. The film shows footage filmed with the musicians during rehearsals, backstage and in their time off.  The viewer gets a glimpse of the idyllic environment of the only independent cultural centre in the southwest of the island.
Contributing musicians:
Kamila Glass - Violin
Rahel Maria Rilling - Violin
Anne Marie Moorcroft - Viola
David Adorjan - Cello
Christopher Jepson - Cello
Director, Camera and Editor: Hans Hansen / Barcelona -
Idea, assistance with camera work and editing: Jan Kobrzinowski
Many thanks to Tina Horne and Kamila Glass as well as the other musicians involved, and to Flavio for the live recordings of the concert.